top of page
Search

Dress Better for Less

I'm tellin' ya people I have a LOT of experience finding screaming deals on clothing. You definitely don't need to break the bank to look good if you know where to look. The key to a quality wardrobe is finding well made, versatile clothes that will last, and fit your body type.




1. My numero uno avenue for bomb, designer finds is:



Why I love it: Okay seriously...where else can you find gently used (sometimes BRAND NEW) quality, designer duds at these prices...




Also, you fill in your size in tops, bottoms, shoes, jackets, dresses etc. so when you search...the app will only bring up items in YOUR size. Soooo handy.





AND. My allll time FAVORITE feature is: Sorting by price from lowest to highest!


This works with everything. I a few pairs of Frye boots, barely worn for $75 or less.
I typed in "Pendleton Jacket." Where the heck else are you gonna find a Pendleton blazer for FOUR DOLLARS?!

I've gotten a few pairs of Frye boots, barely worn for $75 or less. Yeah......


Poshmark is safe and purchases are guaranteed. Whenever you purchase, the seller has about a week to mail out. Once you receive it, you have three full days to make sure it was as described before you officially "accept" it, and only then will Poshmark release your payment to the seller. I've purchased a few disappointments, but it was super easy to get my money back.


I also sell a loooootttt of stuff I no longer need or wear any longer. Posh does take 20% FYI in all transparency, but I don't have to deal with annoying people flaking or low balling like on some of the Varage Sale or Facebook Market sites where you have to meet up in person. I use my profits to reinvest in new pieces for the season/year etc.


P.S. My closet link is: https://poshmark.com/closet/rachaell89, and if you're new to Poshmark and use my referral code: RACHAELL89 you'll get $10 off your first purchase. xo







2. "Fast Fashion" sights like Forever 21 and Shein can offer some pretty decent items for realllyyy decent prices


You can also gain points for reviews and even just checking into their website once a day. Each point equals $0.01 and you can randomly earn 1, 5, 10, 20 and 50 points per day. On a site where prices are already cheap...that really adds up. Shein offers free shipping quite often too.


Read the reviews carefully regarding size. You will probably need to size up as the sizes are international.






3. You can find some bomb outfits in your local thrift store. Just wash your finds before you sport 'em and you'll be just fine, I promise. I've found a lot of brand new shoes in our local stores as well. I'm talking never worn White's Snow Boots retailed at $250-$300 for $13.00...uhhh yeah.






4. One of my FAVORITE quarterly (or more often) events is...the NAKED LADY PARTY!!!


Pick a friend to host at their house and invite alllll your girls to come over with any and all clothing, shoes, accessories etc. they no longer wear or fit into. The more people invited in all different sizes the better. Throw said clothing into a HUGE pile in the center of the room. Enjoy snacks and beverages and DIG IN! Soooo much fun; you get rid of everything you don't need anymore and I guarantee you will ALWAYS find something you love...for FREE! Traditionally...the host will take any leftover items to a donation site. Preferably a women's shelter, but some have weird rules about clothes, such as they must be brand new, with tags etc.




There ya have it folks. My shopping secrets. Have fun!


-Rachael





28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page